Mainframe MQ issue



Support for MQSeries and Websphere Message Oriented Middleware communication systems for z/OS

Mainframe MQ issue

Postby ANUSHAD1 » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:20 pm

Hi All,

I'm using a Job to push the records from a dataset to an MQ. The step is:

//MQSUF2Q  EXEC IDB4MEXE,PROGRAM=IKJEFT01                     
//EQUCOST  DD DISP=OLD,DSN=ABCM.TEST.RKCMF23.EQUCOST,         
//             DCB=(RECFM=FB,LRECL=42,BLKSIZE=26880)         
//SYSTSPRT DD SYSOUT=*                                       
//SYSTSIN  DD *                                               
  MQSUF2Q +                                                     
  mqqmgr=IQM4  +   
  mqqueue=RKCM.TEST.REPLY +                           
  filename=DD:EQUCOST +                                       
  filemode=r +                                               
  filenl=N +                                                 
  mqmaxmsg=0                                                 
/*       


This filenl=N + (means "new line" = no : this will write all the records in the file to the MQ in a single line without new line ). There

The LRECL of the dataset ABCM.TEST.RKCMF23.EQUCOST is 42. It has 4 records.
When this step executes pushes the file data to MQ. But in the 43rd position (end of first record), it is also pushing a junk character ("." as visible to us, 2 5 is the hex value). This is happening at the end of all the 4 records in the file, due to which further processes are failing.

Please note: I have verified that the file has no junk data.

Can you please advise how to proceed. Thanks in advance.

Thanks,
Anusha

[coded]
ANUSHAD1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mainframe MQ issue

Postby Robert Sample » Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:03 am

It appears your file is being treated as a Unix text file, for which X'25' (line feed) is automatically appended by Unix. Your possible solutions include indicating that the data set is NOT Unix (presumably to MQ), changing one or more MQ parameters so it is not assuming Unix for the data set, or talking to your site support group about why this is happening and getting their help in fixing it.
Robert Sample
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3719
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 279 times


Return to WebSphere MQ

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post